Skip to content

Chamber 2019 Legislative Breakfast Highlights New Electeds and Brings Region Together

In 2019, the Amherst Area had several candidates elected that were serving in their first term. Locally, in Amherst, the inaugural Town Council was finishing up their first year with Lynn Griesemer serving as the first President of the Council. Likewise, in Hadley, Christian Stanley was serving as Select Board Chair in his first year serving.

We also had a sea change at the state level. Senator Jo Comerford, Representative Mindy Domb, and Representative Natalie Blais were all elected as first-time candidates in 2018 and were able to reflect on their year. They were joined by Representative Dan Carey.

The program went as follows, and our representatives reflected on their first year, collaboration, the strength in numbers representing Western Mass, and the necessity for regional approaches.


The program was as follows:


Michael Goldman Director of Energy Efficiency Regulatory,
Planning and Evaluation at Eversource Energy

Mindy Domb State Representative for the 3rd Hampshire District 

Natalie Blais State Representative for the 1st Franklin District
Dan Carey State Representative for the 2nd Hampshire District
Lynn Griesemer Amherst Town Council President
Christian Stanley Hadley Select Board Chair


Scroll To Top